RSS Feed

Rally News, Videos for WRC, ERC Championships

CFD Trading of U.S. companies listed in Nasdaq and make profit today!
Calendar - Next Rally
WRC Mexico Rally Mexico
  12-15 March 2020
ERC Portugal Azores Rallye
  26-28 March 2020
WRC Argentina Rally Argentina
  23-26 April 2020
ERC Spain Rally Islas Canarias
  7-9 May 2020
WRC Portugal Rally Portugal
  21-24 May 2020
ERC Latvia Rally Liepaja
  29-31 May 2020
Last Rally Results
WRC Rally Sweden 2020
1 E. Evans
2 O. Tanak
3 K. Rovanpera
4 S. Ogier
5 E. Lappi
6 T. Neuville
ERC Rally Barum Czech 2019
1 J. Kopecky
2 F. Mares
3 C. Ingram
4 T. Kostka
5 M. Griebel
6 S. Wagner

Evans secures Sweden win
Posted by WRC - 18/02/20 10:32AM - 0 Comments - WRC - 1/52/53/54/55/5


Elfyn Evans claimed a dominant Rally Sweden victory on Sunday afternoon to lead the FIA World Rally Championship for the first time in his career.

On only his second rally in a Toyota Yaris, he led the four-day winter fixture from start to finish to win by 12.7sec. A second career victory left Evans tied on points with Thierry Neuville at the top of the championship after two of 13 rounds, but the Welshman leads on countback.

World champion Ott Tänak finished second in a Hyundai i20, while teenage team-mate Kalle Rovanperä outgunned six-time world champion Sébastien Ogier in a final test shootout to claim third in another Yaris, a further 7.5sec back.

Rovanperä won the live TV Wolf Power Stage to collect five bonus points. Neuville was second to claim four points in an i20, with Ogier taking three in third. Tänak clinched two points in fourth with Esapekka Lappi securing the final point in a Fiesta in fifth.


Add a comment

:angry: :flowers: :blink: :pinch: :blushing: :crying: :ermm: :getlost: :grin: :happy: :hug: :kiss: :laugh: :blah: :smile: :sad: :tongue: :wink:

WRC Standings (After Round 2/13)
1. UK E. Evans 42
2. Belgium T. Neuville 42
3. France S. Ogier 37
4. Finland K. Rovanpera 30
5. Finland E. Lappi 24
6. Estonia O. Tanak 20
ERC Standings (After Round 6/8)
1. UK C. Ingram 108
2. Russia A. Lukyanuk 107
3. Poland L. Habaj 98
4. Latvia F. Mares 75
5. Portugal O. Solberg 39
6. Czech J. Kopecky 39

RallyPulse - Bulgaria


GoForecasts Services

© 2011 RallyPulse | Contact | FAQ | Links | Privacy Policy